Live is streaming live. Watch now.

This Week in Spring - November 1st, 2022

Josh Long November 1, 2022

Hi, Spring fans! Welcome to another installment of This Week in Spring! How?re you doin?? I hope you?re doing well and had a great Halloween if you celebrate. I?m doing great. I?m in sunny Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, eating delicious food and hanging out with amazing people. Tomorrow, I?m off to Penang, Malaysia, for a little tourism before I get back to a more code-driven kinda fun: I?ll be doing a developer event looking at the latest-and-greatest from Spring Boot 3 here in Kuala Lumpur on the 11th of November - ten short days from now! - so please join me!

Also, I just joined Mastodon - a decentralized and open-source Twitter; I?m not leaving Twitter, of course, but I would love to make new friends and grow the community there: @[email protected]!

Anyway, my friends, housekeeping aside, we?ve got a ton of amazing things to talk about today so let?s dive right into it!